Dr. Veit Voßberg
Dr. Veit Voßberg

Attorney at law
Specialist lawyer for labor and employment law

“Understanding the circumstances and legal position, pointing out pragmatic solutions and not abandoning the client when these solutions are implemented. These are fundamental rules for me when handling a case”

Dr. Veit Voßberg is a partner of RUDOLF & VOSSBERG. As a specialist lawyer (“Fachanwalt”) for labor and employment law, he advises enterprises, senior managers, boards, executives, employees and works councils on all practical aspects of labor and employment law, including international components. He also has extensive experience in social security law.

He specializes in providing advice on the drafting of contracts (employment contracts, executive employment agreements and board member contracts) and on terminations and terminations by mutual consent (preparation, implementation and dismissal protection proceedings), international labor and employment law, including duty of care requirements of an employer during international assignments, undertaking of due diligence under labor and employment law prior to the completion of business transactions, advice on company pensions, including on contributions law for insolvency insurance and advice on restructuring/plant closures, including social compensation plans and negotiations over reconciliations of interests.

Languages: German and English

2HB_Dtld_Beste_Anwaelte2019_Dr_Veit_Vossberg


Dr. Veit Voßberg was recognized in 2019 by Best Lawyers® and the Handelsblatt daily business newspaper as one of the best lawyers in Germany in the field of labor and employment law.



Vita:


Since 2014
Partner at RUDOLF & VOSSBERG


2012 – 2014
Partner at the international corporate law firm Dentons (formerly Salans LLP), Frankfurt am Main


2009 – 2011
Associate at the international corporate law firm Salans LLP, Berlin and Frankfurt am Main


2009
Associate at Beiten Burkhardt Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft mbH, Berlin


2007 – 2009
Law firm Kanzlei Voßberg Rechtsanwalt, Bremen


2006
Qualification as a specialist lawyer (“Fachanwalt”) for labor and employment law


2002 – 2006
Employed attorney at the law firm of Dr. Inge Rudolf, Mainz and doctorate in labor and employment law at Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz.


1994 – 1999
Study of law in Mainz

Dr. Veit Voßberg
Dr. Veit Voßberg

Rechtsanwalt
Fachanwalt für Arbeitsrecht

„Die Sach- und Rechtslage erfassen, pragmatische Lösungsansätze aufzeigen und den Mandanten bei der Umsetzung nicht alleine lassen. Dies sind für mich unverrückbare Kriterien guter Mandatsbearbeitung“

Dr. Veit Voßberg ist Partner von RUDOLF & VOSSBERG. Als Fachanwalt für Arbeitsrecht berät er Unternehmen, Geschäftsführer und Vorstände sowie leitende Angestellte, Arbeitnehmer und Betriebsräte in allen praktischen Aspekten des kollektiven, individuellen und internationalen Arbeitsrechts. Er verfügt zudem über umfassende Erfahrungen im Sozialversicherungsrecht.

Zu den Schwerpunkten seiner Tätigkeit zählen die Beratung bei Vertragsgestaltung (Arbeitsverträge, Geschäftsführerdienstverträge und Vorstandsverträge) sowie bei Kündigungen und Vertragsaufhebungen (Vorbereitung, Umsetzung und Kündigungsschutzverfahren), das internationale Arbeitsrecht, einschließlich der Fürsorge des Arbeitgebers bei Auslandsentsendung, das Erstellen arbeitsrechtlicher Due Diligence im Vorfeld von Transaktionen, Beratung bei Betriebsrenten, einschließlich des Beitragsrechts zur Insolvenzsicherung und Beratung bei Umstrukturierung/Betriebsschließungen, einschließlich Sozialplan- und Interessenausgleichsverhandlungen.

Sprachen: Deutsch und Englisch

Vita:


seit 2014
Partner bei RUDOLF & VOSSBERG


2012 – 2014
Sozius der internationalen Wirtschaftskanzlei Dentons (ehemals Salans LLP), Frankfurt am Main


2009 – 2011
Associate in der internationalen Wirtschaftskanzlei Salans LLP, Berlin und Frankfurt am Main


2009
Associate bei Beiten Burkhardt Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft mbH, Berlin


2007 – 2009
Kanzlei Voßberg Rechtsanwalt, Bremen


2006
Fachanwalt für Arbeitsrecht


2002 – 2006
Angestellter Rechtsanwalt in der Rechtsanwaltskanzlei Dr. Inge Rudolf, Mainz und arbeitsrechtliche Promotion an der Johannes-Gutenberg Universität Mainz


1994 – 1999
Studium der Rechtswissenschaft in Mainz